Democratic Elected Officials

Meet Douglas County's Democratic elected officals. Jump to section:

Federal

President Barack Obama Pres. Barack Obama President of the United StatesWebsite: whitehouse.gov Vice President Joe Biden Vice Pres. Joe Biden Vice President of the United StatesWebsite: whitehouse.gov    

Top of page

Nebraska State Legislature

Senator Heath Mello Sen. Heath Mello Legislative District 5Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist05/Phone: 402-471-2710E-mail: hmello@leg.ne.gov Senator Jeremy Nordquist Sen. Jeremy Nordquist Legislative District 7Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist07/Phone: 402-471-2721E-mail: jnordquist@leg.ne.gov
Senator Burke Harr Sen. Burke Harr Legislative District 8Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist08/Phone: 402-471-2722E-mail: bharr@leg.ne.gov Sen. Sara Howard Sen. Sara Howard Legislative District 9Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist09/Phone: 402-471-2723E-mail: showard@leg.ne.gov
Senator Steve Lathrop Sen. Steve Lathrop Legisltive District 12Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist12/Phone: 402-471-2623E-mail: slathrop@leg.ne.gov Sen. Tanya Cook Legislative District 13Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist13/Phone: 402-471-2727E-mail: tcook@leg.ne.gov
Rick Kolowski Sen. Rick Kolowski Legislative District 31Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist31/Phone: 402-471-2327E-mail: rkolowski@leg.ne.gov  

Top of page

Nebraska Public Service Commission

Commissioner Anne Boyle Anne Boyle District 2Website: psc.state.ne.usPhone: 800-526-0017

Top of page

Nebraska State Board of Education

Rebecca Valdez Rebecca Valdez District 4Website: education.ne.gov/stateboardPhone: 402-315-8694E-mail: valdezstateboard@gmail.com

Top of page

Douglas County

title Mike Boyle County Board District 1Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025 Commissioner Pam Tusa Pam Tusa County Board District 2Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025
Commissioner Chris Rodgers Chris Rodgers County Board District 3Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025 Commissioner Marc Kraft Marc Kraft County Board District 5Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025
Roger Morrissey County AssessorWebsite: dcassessor.orgPhone: 402-444-7060 County Attorney Don Kleine Don Kleine County AttorneyWebsite: douglascounty-ne.gov /countyattorney
Tom Cavanaugh County Clerk/ComptrollerWebsite: douglascountyclerk.orgPhone: 402-444-6767 County Engineer Tom Doyle Tom Doyle County EngineerWebsite: dcengineer.orgPhone: 402-444-6372
Public Defender Tom Riley Tom Riley County Public DefenderWebsite: douglascounty-ne.gov /publicdefenderPhone: 402-444-7175 Register of Deeds Diane Battiato Diane Battiato County Register of DeedsWebsite: dcregisterofdeeds.orgPhone: 402-444-7159
Treasurer John Ewing John Ewing County TreasurerWebsite: dctreasurer.orgPhone: 402-444-7082    

Top of page

City of Omaha

Councilman Pete Festersen Pete Festersen City Council District 1Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5527 Councilman Ben Gray Ben Gray City Council District 2Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5524
Councilman Chris Jerram Chris Jerram City Council District 3Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5525 Councilman Garry Gernandt Garry Gernandt City Council District 4Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5522
       

Top of page

City of Bennington

    Gary Sather City Council Ward IWebsite: bennington-ne.com

Top of page

City of Ralston

Maureen Konwinski City Council Ward IWebsite: cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: mkonwinski@cityofralston.com Craig Alberhasky City Council Ward IIIWebsite:cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: calberhasky@cityofralston.com
Ben Preis City Council Ward VIWebsite: cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: bpreis@cityofralston.com    

Top of page

City of Valley

Mayor Mary Caffey City of ValleyWebsite: valleyne.orgPhone: 402-359-3351E-mail: mayor@valley.omhcoxmail.com Rod Marshall City Council PresidentWebsite: valleyne.org
Bryon Ueckert City Council MemberWebsite valleyne.org    

Top of page

Learning Community Coordinating Council

Nancy Jacobson Achievement Subcouncil 1Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail njacobson@learningcommunityds.org Lorraine Chang Lorraine Chang Achievement Subcouncil 3Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail lchang@learningcommunityds.org
John Synowiecki John Synowiecki Achievement Subcouncil 5Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail jsynowiecki@learningcommunityds.org Tom Grimm Douglas County WestWebsite: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail tgrimm@learningcommunityds.org    

Top of page

Omaha Public Schools Board of Education

Yolanda Williams SubDistrict 1 Website: ops.org

E-mail:  yolanda.williams@ops.org

 

Marque Snow SubDistrict 2 Website: ops.org

E-mail  marque.snow@ops.org

Marian Fey SubDistrict 3 Website: ops.org

E-mail   marian.fey@ops.org

Justin Wayne SubDistrict 4 Website: ops.org

E-mail justin.wayne@ops.org

Katie Underwood SubDistrict 7 Website: ops.org

E-mail  katie.underwood@ops.org

Lacey Merica SubDistrict 8 Website: ops.org

E-mail lacey.merica@ops.org

Anthony Vargas SubDistrict 9 Website: ops.org

E-mail  anthony.vargas@ops.org

   

Top of page

Westside Community Schools/District 66 School Board

David Woodke David Woodke Board Member/Secretary Website: westside66.org Rosie Zweiback Rosie Zweiback Board Member/Treasurer Website: westside66.org

Top of page

Douglas County West School Board

Pat McCarville TreasurerWebsite: dcwest.org    

Top of page

Metro Community College Board of Governors

Ron Hug Ron Hug District 1Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Linda McDermitt Linda McDermitt District 1/TreasurerWebsite: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
Fred Conley Fred Conley District 2Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu David Newell David Newell District 2Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
James Monahan James Monahan District 3Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Crystal Rhoades Crystal Rhoades District 4/ChairWebsite: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
Steve Brock Steve Brock District 4/Vice ChairWebsite: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Tim Potter Tim Potter At Large MemberWebsite: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu

Top of page

MUD (Metropolitan Utilities District)

Thomas Dowd Thomas Dowd Board MemberWebsite: mudomaha.com Amy Lindsay Amy Lindsay Board MemberWebsite: mudomaha.com

Top of page

OPPD (Omaha Public Power District)

N.P. Dodge, Jr. N. P. "Sandy" Dodge Chairman of the Board Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors John Green John Green Board Member Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors
Anne McGuire Anne McGuire Board Member Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors

Top of page

NRD (Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District)

Fred Conley Fred Conley Subdistrict 2 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml Larry Bradley Larry Bradley Subdistrict 3 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml
Jim Thompson Jim Thompson Subdistrict 6 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml Dorothy Lanphier Dorothy Lanphier Subdistrict 7 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml
Rick Kolowski Rick Kolowski Subdistrict 9 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml  

Top of page

Stay Connected: