Democratic Elected Officials

Meet Douglas County's Democratic elected officals. Jump to section:

Federal

President Barack Obama Pres. Barack Obama President of the United States Website: whitehouse.gov Vice President Joe Biden Vice Pres. Joe Biden Vice President of the United States    Website: whitehouse.gov    
Congressman Brad Ashford

Congressman Brad Ashford Congressional District NE 2 Website: ashford.house.gov

Omaha office: 7126 Pacific St., Omaha, NE 68106 

(402) 916-5678

Top of page

Nebraska State Legislature

Senator Heath Mello Sen. Heath Mello Legislative District 5Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist05/Phone: 402-471-2710E-mail: hmello@leg.ne.gov Senator Jeremy Nordquist Sen. Jeremy Nordquist Legislative District 7Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist07/Phone: 402-471-2721E-mail: jnordquist@leg.ne.gov
Senator Burke Harr Sen. Burke Harr Legislative District 8Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist08/Phone: 402-471-2722E-mail: bharr@leg.ne.gov Sen. Sara Howard Sen. Sara Howard Legislative District 9Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist09/Phone: 402-471-2723E-mail: showard@leg.ne.gov
Sen. Tanya Cook Legislative District 13Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist13/Phone: 402-471-2727E-mail: tcook@leg.ne.gov Rick Kolowski Sen. Rick Kolowski Legislative District 31Website: news.legislature.ne.gov /dist31/Phone: 402-471-2327E-mail: rkolowski@leg.ne.gov  

Top of page

Nebraska Public Service Commission

Crystal Rhoades Crystal Rhoades District 2 Website: psc.state.ne.usPhone: 800-526-0017
  402-315-8694E-mail: valdezstateboard@gmail.com

Top of page

Douglas County

title Mike Boyle County Board District 1 Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025 Jim_Cavanaugh Jim Cavanaugh County Board District 2 Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025
Commissioner Chris Rodgers Chris Rodgers County Board District 3 Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025 Commissioner Marc Kraft Marc Kraft County Board District 5 Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /commissionersPhone: 402-444-7025
Treasurer John Ewing John Ewing County Treasurer Website: dctreasurer.orgPhone: 402-444-7082 County Attorney Don Kleine Don Kleine County Attorney Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /countyattorney
Tom Cavanaugh County Clerk/Comptroller Website: douglascountyclerk.orgPhone: 402-444-6767 County Engineer Tom Doyle Tom Doyle County Engineer Website: dcengineer.orgPhone: 402-444-6372
Public Defender Tom Riley Tom Riley County Public Defender Website: douglascounty-ne.gov /publicdefenderPhone: 402-444-7175 Register of Deeds Diane Battiato Diane Battiato County Assessor / Register of Deeds Website: dcregisterofdeeds.orgPhone: 402-444-7159

Top of page

City of Omaha

Councilman Pete Festersen Pete Festersen City Council District 1Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5527 Councilman Ben Gray Ben Gray City Council District 2Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5524
Councilman Chris Jerram Chris Jerram City Council District 3Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5525 Councilman Garry Gernandt Garry Gernandt City Council District 4Website: cityofomaha.org/citycouncilPhone: 402-444-5522
       

Top of page

City of Bennington

    Gary Sather City Council Ward IWebsite: bennington-ne.com

Top of page

City of Ralston

Maureen Konwinski City Council Ward IWebsite: cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: mkonwinski@cityofralston.com Craig Alberhasky City Council Ward IIIWebsite:cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: calberhasky@cityofralston.com
Ben Preis City Council Ward VIWebsite: cityofralston.com /city_council/E-mail: bpreis@cityofralston.com    

Top of page

City of Valley

Valley Mayor Carroll Mayor Carroll L. Smith  City of Valley Website: valleyne.org Phone: 402-359-2251 E-mail: mayor@valley.omhcoxmail.com    
Bryon Ueckert City Council MemberWebsite valleyne.org    

Top of page

Village of Waterloo

  Garry R. Lee Board of Trustees Website http://www.waterloone.com/Board.html

Top of page

Learning Community Coordinating Council

Nancy Jacobson Nancy Jacobson Achievement Subcouncil 1 Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail njacobson@learningcommunityds.org yolanda_williams

Yolanda Williams Achievement Subcouncil 1 Website: learningcommunityds.org E-mail ywilliams@learningcommunityds.org

Lorraine Chang Lorraine Chang Achievement Subcouncil 3 Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail lchang@learningcommunityds.org Amy Friedman Amy Friedman Achievement Subcouncil 4 Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail afriedman@learningcommunityds.org
Tonya Ward Tonya Ward Achievement Subcouncil 5 Website: learningcommunityds.orgE-mail tward@learningcommunityds.org  

Top of page

Omaha Public Schools Board of Education

Yolanda Williams SubDistrict 1 Website: ops.org

E-mail:  yolanda.williams@ops.org

 

Marque Snow SubDistrict 2 Website: ops.org

E-mail  marque.snow@ops.org

Marian Fey SubDistrict 3 Website: ops.org

E-mail   marian.fey@ops.org

Justin Wayne SubDistrict 4 Website: ops.org

E-mail justin.wayne@ops.org

Katie Underwood SubDistrict 7 Website: ops.org

E-mail  katie.underwood@ops.org

Lacey Merica SubDistrict 8 Website: ops.org

E-mail lacey.merica@ops.org

Anthony Vargas

Anthony Vargas SubDistrict 9 Website: ops.org

E-mail  anthony.vargas@ops.org

   

Top of page

Westside Community Schools/District 66 School Board

Dana Blakely Dana Blakely Board Member Website: westside66.org Rosie Zweiback Rosie Zweiback Board Member/President Website: westside66.org

Top of page

Douglas County West School Board

Pat McCarville TreasurerWebsite: dcwest.org    

Bennington District 59 School Board

Brad Renter Website: benningtonschools.org    

Elkhorn School Board

Amy Parks Website: elkhornweb.org    

Top of page

Metro Community College Board of Governors

Linda McDermitt Linda McDermitt District 1 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Fred Conley Fred Conley District 2 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
James Monahan James Monahan District 3 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Tim Dempsey Tim Dempsey District 3 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
Roger Garcia Roger Garcia District 4 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu Kara Eastman District 4 Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu
Ron Hug Ron Hug At Large Website: mccneb.edu/bogE-mail board@mccneb.edu

Top of page

MUD (Metropolitan Utilities District)

Thomas Dowd Thomas Dowd Board Member Website: mudomaha.com Gwen Howard Gwen Howard Board Member Website: mudomaha.com
James Begley James Begley Board Member Website: mudomaha.com

Top of page

OPPD (Omaha Public Power District)

Thomas Barrett Thomas Barrett Board Member Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors John Green John Green Board Member Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors
Anne McGuire Anne McGuire Board Member Website: oppd.com/AboutUs/Company /BoardOfDirectors

Top of page

NRD (Papio-Missouri River Natural Resources District)

Fred Conley Fred Conley Subdistrict 2 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml Jim Thompson Jim Thompson Subdistrict 6 Website: papionrd.org/about_nrd/ board_of_directors.shtml

Top of page

Stay Connected: